skip to Main Content

The V-Dem (Varieties of Democracy) Project has now released data for another 19 countries. The tools make it possible to perform detailed analysis of the causes, effects and sequencing of democracy using sophisticated online analysis tools.

The new countries are: Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Ethiopia, India, Kenya, North Korea, South Korea, Kosovo, Lebanon, Morocco, Nigeria, Philippines, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Uganda and Venezuela.

“Varieties of Democracy (V-Dem) is a new approach to conceptualizing and  measuring  democracy. It is a collaboration among more than 50 scholars worldwide which is co-hosted by the Department of Political Science at the University of Gothenburg, Sweden; and the Kellogg Institute at the University of Notre Dame, USA.”

More news

Transparency of Media Ownership within the EMFA
A Menu of Commitments for Youth Participation
Urgent need for a long term approach in Georgia
Statement in the EU Parliament CULT Committee on the European Media Freedom Act
Transparency of State Advertising in the proposal for a European Media Freedom Act (EMFA)
Joint statement on the European Commission’s 2023 Rule of Law Report
Open Letter to Parliament on the European Media Freedom Act
European Democracy Support Annual Review 2022
EPD’s assessment of the European Media Freedom Act proposal
Joint statement on Article 17 of the European Media Freedom Act
Turning the page on 2022: 12 key moments for democracy this year
Enhancing social accountability in the Republic of Moldova through policy dialogue
Back To Top